Some Good News

Image

I have some *good* news. You are love, lovely, loving beyond anything I could have imagined. Keep up the good work. I see you.

When the shit hits the fan, it’s you that shows up with paper towels and soap, rolling up your sleeves.  In the middle of the night, you’re there praying for the poor, lonely soul that weeps and longs.  When I fall down, you show up and help me up off my knees and ask if I’m okay.

In the midst of a life or death crisis, you blast out a call to the many in efforts to pull together and bring everything you’ve got. That time when I moved and we were so sick of eating pizza, you showed up out of nowhere with a huge pan of healthy dinner.  You even gave me the recipe.

When she was driving for seven hours alone, she passed your place and you invited her in, fed her, and opened your home with a clean place to rest her head.  As you said your goodbyes, you loaded her arms with gifts and smiles, and a great big bag of come back anytime.

That time when his best friend moved away, you stepped up without missing a beat.  You came to be my audience on my most nervous, scary first time and wrote the best review.  Someone called you crying in complete despair and you listened with so much love for a full hour until they were all better again.  You were sitting in your car the whole time but you never mentioned it.

You were one of the only ones to make time to visit him in the hospital, and you stayed longer when you realized no one else was showing up.  You stopped to pick up the trash in that public bathroom to make it nicer for the next person.  When you dished up dessert, you gave them the biggest pieces even though it was your favorite.

You were terrified, but you still went first because you knew they were terrified as well.  They said some really mean things to you, but you decided to see that it was their fear talking and responded with love.

I could go on forever, which is what’s so stunning.  There’s plenty of room here for you to fill in the blanks, my friend.  Suffice it to say that you are love, loving, and loved beyond measure.  Keep up that good work, because I so totally see you.

~Oceana Leblanc is a transformational leader, women’s empowerment coach, tantric yogini, and shaman.

http://www.goddessoceana.com

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Some Good News”

  1. Nadine Says:

    Wow lovely to find you Oceana, what fabulous words. We are totally all love at our core and finding it again after it being hidden for so long was a joy. X

    Like

  2. Oceana Says:

    Thank you, Nadine. I’m so happy to have caught you on my love radar with my great big love net. Love, love, love. 🙂

    Like

  3. Brian Says:

    So uplifting. Thanks for seeing us all. Your gratitude inspires.

    Like

  4. Oceana Says:

    I’m grateful to be able to inspire, thanks so much…

    Like

  5. mini lave vaisselle Says:

    I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I am not sure
    whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my
    difficulty. You are incredible! Thanks!

    Like

  6. Deborah Miles Says:

    Oceana, you cease to amaze me. What lovely things to say. You always find the best of us all. Many Blessings to an awesome lady!

    Like

    • Oceana Says:

      Aw, Deborah, you are an angel. When I started to read this, I thought, “Oh no! I have stopped amazing Deborah!”. Then I realized in the next line that you probably meant I never cease to amaze you. Lol!
      Many blessings to you as well, beautiful, and much love.

      Like

  7. Deborah Miles Says:

    Yes, you are right. I did leave out that important word Never. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

