Sticky Sweet Surrender To The Goddess

Oceanna Soul Signature_ (1)

Everyone was asking me how it went.  They followed my Facebook journey of a vision I’ve had for years that came to me and stuck like honey, sticky and annoying, but oh so sweet and good.  At first I wanted nothing to do with it because it terrified me.  Imagine seeing something so amazing and then finding out that this awesome undertaking is yours?  Terror.   I spent about two years running away from it, avoiding it, denying it.

This vision haunted me, and when I mentioned it to a few friends, they continued to ask me about how it was coming along.  The questions were a blessing and a heavy burden as I wrestled with my longing and fought with perfectionism, divine timing, and a maddening drip of information.  You see, I had snapshots of this vision but no idea of the details, the how, the when, the mechanics.

Pieces began to show up, and I realized slowly that I had to be in a state of complete surrender for this awesome vision to move through me.  I had to be willing to be inside of not knowing, and still put one foot in front of the other.  I have never, in my years of facilitating, leading, and creating, had to surrender this far.  I had to surrender everything.

Realizing this ridiculously vulnerable level of surrender explained my initial terror and the ensuing chaos leading up to the first official event.  We think things happen to us, but truly there is a direct correlation between our resistance and the details of our lives, and how they reflect our inner world perfectly.  Fully aware of this, I chose a date, secured it with a yoga studio, and off we went.  The dramatic stories about not having a space, not knowing who was attending (if anyone), being offered a space out of nowhere, having people I had never even met show up, personal life crises leading up to the date of the event, all of these things were clearly testing my commitment and forcing me to trust.

Imagine meeting someone for the first time who tells you that they heard your name when they were swimming in the ocean two years earlier and so they followed that guidance and did a Google search, which led them to this event face to face that you’ve spent years knowing was yours to manifest?  The Divine was winking hard when I sat in the first sacred circle of this vision and this dear woman told me how she had found me.   This is the type of mad miracle I live with, and similar stories of spontaneous healings, synchronicity, and last-minute saving graces over the years since I dedicated my life to Her work.  I can only surmise that the level to which I am willing to surrender to Grace is in direct proportion to these occurrences of outrageous and magical “coincidence”.

The event was far from what my vision depicts, and yet deep in my belly I have absolutely no doubt that this is the beginning of that creation.  I have had very clear instructions showing up now in the form of signs.  People have expressed a sudden knowing that they are supposed to do this with me.  What I need and desire for support has shown up precisely when I need it.  I feel a fire in my yoni with this vision’s name on it.

How did the first gathering go?  In a few words, it went great and everyone loved it.  They want more.  I want more.  I have been seduced fully by the Divine and cannot resist the allure, the pull, the sweetness of the fulfillment of this vision.  The Goddess Temple is here to stay, and I have fully surrendered.  The orgasmic wave has only just begun to tremble and I will be riding this wave for a long, long, long time.

~Goddess Oceana

http://www.GoddessOceana.com

http://www.facebook.com/GoddessOceana

~image taken by Erica Tripp Photography and enhanced by Lucinda Kinch

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Sticky Sweet Surrender To The Goddess”

  1. Brian Says:

    I’m glad you followed your heart on this. You are amazing and I’m not surprised that people find you like this – especially while swimming in the Ocean.

    Like

Leave a Reply

