Sparkling Up Your To Do List

8936bdb341346ac95098efa5f78a82f8

Impossibly long lists of stuff I should do every day are bringing me down. It’s like resolutions that you’re all gung ho about, and then a few weeks or months in, you realize you failed, and then you feel worse than before you made the resolution. It gets to the point where you’re dreading your days, because you totally forgot the fun in your attempt to do better, be better, get better.

I have a new tactic this year, and it’s different than anything I’ve ever attempted. The first part is probably the most challenging for many people. It’s the decision that I’m already absolutely good, fine, right, and wonderful exactly as I am. There’s nothing to fix. The world won’t stop if shit doesn’t get done. The idea that some stuff can be delegated takes a while to land when you’re running so hard you don’t have time to stop and plan.

It’s times like these, when I accidentally slip into an old habit pattern, that I suddenly realize I have amazing tools at my disposal. After all, I teach other women how to hoist up their lace thongs and operate from another paradigm altogether. I start practicing what I preach, and everything gets rosy, luscious, synchronous, and easy again.

This morning I came up with another genius idea again, and that’s why I’m furiously typing it out in an article. I want to share it with you while it’s fresh. Yesterday I sorted through a zillion piles of paper in my office, and was having a facedown with endless lists of to do’s. It occurred to me that almost every one still had items on it that hadn’t been crossed off. How amazing would it feel to have a list that was so juicy, so fabulously fun, so extraordinary to look forward to that every item was checked off and the paper thrown to the side in the frenzy of joy?

And so, today I share with you the new way. Today I am writing a list of only the things I deeply desire to do. If it has even the slightest scent of “yuck, I don’t wanna” then it’s not going on my list. My list begins with a pedicure…a luxurious, relaxing, soothing, and sparkly pedicure. It’s followed by writing an article about something so sexy that it turns me on. Item three is a mystery item that will most likely be a result of how excited I am about the sexy article, and so on.

How will the dishes, the bills, the meals get done, you might ask? I have no doubt that those things will ensue, but you’d better believe they’ll happen in the most scintillating way. I’ll have just a few items on the list that I would ordinarily not consider desires, but I plan to make them so much fun that they’ll spur desire in spades. We’re talking dance music, playful escapades, the sweet smell of aromatic tea, speakerphone conversations with my wild girlfriends, random acts of pleasureful miracles…and anything else my creative mind can dream up.

The New Year’s Resolution is now The New Year’s Pleasure Parade. Fun, sexy, joyous, and guaranteed to make life intriguing, sensual, pleasurable, and something to jump out of bed in the morning excited about.

What’s on your list, cupcake? If you’d like some ideas about how to make the less than desirable to do’s palatable and enjoyable, email me for a session. We’ll do a Goddess card reading and give you a sexy strategy for fueling your life with joy and pleasure. I’ll fire up my wand and transmute the stuck places in your energy field. We’ll infuse your dusty places with a dose of tantric goddess love and wisdom. We’ll put the sparkle back into your eyes, and light up your life in ways you haven’t even imagined.

Bliss, Joy, and Love~

Goddess Oceana

http://www.goddessoceana.com

www.facebook.com/goddessoceana

www.twitter.com/goddessoceana

Oceana@GoddessOceana.com

One Response to “Sparkling Up Your To Do List”

  1. Deborah Miles Says:

    Loved your article! Loved all the ideas! Love you! Blessings!

    Like

Leave a Reply

